Wednesday, May 7, 2014

We will meet at the
Corner Pub & Grill
address: 15824 Fountains Plaza Dr.
Chesterfield, MO 63017

This is near the corner of Clayton & Clarkson - Fountains Plaza Dr. is off Clayton Road just east of Clarkson. Click Here for Map/Directions. Plan to arrive at 6 PM to order individually and eat by 7 PM. Click Here where you can download their menu.
Come check out our newest meeting place!

Our featured speaker will be Carmelo Turdo. His topic will be "Midwest Aviation Update". A chance to relive great moments at Midwest Aviation events from the last few years, to include historic events, air shows, fly-ins and EAA Air Adventure Oshkosh 2013. And then review upcoming 2014 calendar of aviation events held in America's Heartland! Contact Candy Stewart at 314-651-7097 or send her an email at by May 2, 2014 to make your reservation!

Flyouts for May

May 8-11, 2014
Drive-in/Fly In - Let's join up with the USPA for their annual meeting in Branson. More information at! You will want to be there!

May 31, 2014
Drive-in/Fly IN on May 31, 2014 for the 61th State Annual meeting!
For more information see the website
Join us in Booneville!

St. Louis Chapter Future Plans

June 4, 2014 meeting will be held at the Corner Pub and will feature Dennis Wiss. He is the new airport manager at Smartt Field in St. Charles. Dennis will tell us about the latest things that have happened to Smartt Field since he has taken over in September 2013. He will also talk about what will be happening in the future such as: improvements and activities. Come to find out the latest!

June 14, 2014 Flyout to Walnut Ridge Regional (ARG)Meet at 11 AM at the Parachute Inn, on the airport at 19 Sky Watch, Walnut Ridge, AR 72476. Part of the restaurant is a 737! Join us! Hope to see YOU there!

Election of Officers

At the June meeting, we will hold our annual election of officers for the St. Louis Chapter of the Missouri Pilots Association.

The following is the slate of officer & board member nominations:

President: Bob Crandell
Vice President: John Flaherty
Secretary: Barb Lane
Treasurer: Candy Stewart

Board Members term of office 2014-2016
Richard Baricko
Al Brennecke
Gary Johnson
Gene Lane
Mark Weber

Board Members previously elected thru 2015
John Flaherty
Jo Ann Johnson
Sue Smith
Art Stewart
Carol Weber